-->Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar
-->Installation/Post Installation Tutorial [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Olarila Images - Updated images [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Guides and Tutorials [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Clover Folder for All Chipsets [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->DSDT Patch Requests [Local Link Removed for Guests]

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16255
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 15 Apr 2019, 12:16

tristan.jorge, use last clover version and use apfs.efi instead ApfsDriverLoader-64.efi

this clover is only for uefi
[External Link Removed for Guests]
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
pepe21
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 01:56
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 3,4GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte H87M-D3H
GPU: GTX 970

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by pepe21 » 15 Apr 2019, 19:56

Hi again MaLd0n,

I was trying to do a dual boot for OS X Mojave and Windows 10 and when I was installing Windows 10 there was an error and I couldn't complete installation.
I had to format the HHD and now I installed again OS X Mojave, but using the fixes you told me before, is not working...
Would you mind to check out again my RunMe file?
I just did a clean installation with the image, and didn't installed clover or anything, just run the RunMe app, I uploaded the file here

[External Link Removed for Guests]

Thank you again in advice for your support!
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16255
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 15 Apr 2019, 20:33

pepe21, Clover folder and dsdt is same, just use
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
pepe21
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 01:56
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 3,4GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte H87M-D3H
GPU: GTX 970

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by pepe21 » 16 Apr 2019, 02:38

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
15 Apr 2019, 20:33
pepe21, Clover folder and dsdt is same, just use
MaLd0n, I tried 4 times now and I can't manage to get the touchpad working again. The FNKeys works fine and audio as well.
I followed the steps you told me in the comments before, but doesn't fix the touchpad problem, it just doesn't work, I have to use an external USB mouse.

I erase the HDD, partition it in 2, one with 120 GB and APFS for Mojave, the other one with 120GB and FAT 32 for windows.
I install OS X Mojave and then I install Clover (last version) with UEFI only option and RC options enabled.
After that I reboot, replace the cover files and then I execute the RunMe again.
Reboot the system and replace the DSDT in EFI>CLOVER>ACPI>patched, I rebuild cache with sudo kextcache -i / in terminal and reboot the system again.
Touchpad doesn't respond :( :hammer

Do you know what can be happening? Am I doing something wrong?

Here the RunMe:

[External Link Removed for Guests]

Thanks for your time and support!
uran0s
Posts: 51
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 14:40

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by uran0s » 16 Apr 2019, 13:26

MaLd0n,

Instalei uma placa wifi no meu sistema (BCM94360CS2). Aparentemente tudo funciona, wifi e bluetooth, embora não apareça nenhuma informação no PCI List do hardware. Dá para acrescentar?

Envio em anexo ficheiro runme.
uran0s5.zip
Grande Abraço
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16255
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 16 Apr 2019, 13:59

pepe21, [Local Link Removed for Guests]

Added in 2 minutes 35 seconds:
uran0s,
DSDT.aml.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
pepe21
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 01:56
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 3,4GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte H87M-D3H
GPU: GTX 970

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by pepe21 » 16 Apr 2019, 21:10

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
16 Apr 2019, 14:01
pepe21, viewtopic.php?f=81&t=8238
MaLd0N, I'm sorry for being so annoying, but I can't fix it neither with this tool. I tried but nothing changes, touchpad still not working.

I wanted to tell you, the first time I uploaded the RunMe to the page I did some previous modifications (this way I could get the battery working) following a guide on another forum, but this guide is not online anymore and I can't manage to get everything as it was before. I've been trying for 2 days now, formatting the drive and starting all over again with different configurations, but nothing works... I can't get the touchpad to work.

This is why I think maybe the files you upload before doesn't work now, because I modified something before the first RunMe I upload, and I can't do that modifications again because I can't find the guide I followed.

Now I did a completely clean installation, I installed Clover with this options:
-Clover for UEFI booting only
-Install Clover in the ESP
-UEFI Drivers:
-AudioDxe-64
-DataHubDxe-64
-FSInject-64
-SMCHelper-64
-VBoxHfs-64
-Install RC Scripts on target volume

After that I run RunMe again, and I uploaded it:

[External Link Removed for Guests]

Could you please help me?

Sorry again for being so insistent with the same problem :hammer , and thanks in advance for the support! :guitar :guitar
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16255
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 16 Apr 2019, 22:45

pepe21, use only it wit last clover version
CLOVER.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
pepe21
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 01:56
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 3,4GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte H87M-D3H
GPU: GTX 970

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by pepe21 » 17 Apr 2019, 00:12

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
16 Apr 2019, 22:45
pepe21, use only it wit last clover version
CLOVER.zip
(2.44 MiB) Downloaded 1 time
MaLd0n, I installed Clover as UEFI and replaced the folders on EFI>CLOVER with the ones you send me.

Audio works.
FN Keys for audio works, but not for brightness.
Battery percentage is always 0%.
Touchpad doesn't work.

Here is the new RunMe after replacing CLOVER folders:

[External Link Removed for Guests]

Thanks! :guitar :guitar
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16255
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 17 Apr 2019, 00:36

pepe21, try kexts instead voodoops2
replace dsdt in clover/acpi/patched
Arquivo Comprimido.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
pepe21
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 01:56
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 3,4GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte H87M-D3H
GPU: GTX 970

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by pepe21 » 17 Apr 2019, 01:57

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
17 Apr 2019, 00:36
pepe21, try kexts instead voodoops2
replace dsdt in clover/acpi/patched
Arquivo Comprimido.zip
(525.33 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
MaLd0n, kernel panic with that kext.
uran0s
Posts: 51
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 14:40

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by uran0s » 17 Apr 2019, 07:25

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
16 Apr 2019, 14:01
Added in 2 minutes 35 seconds:
uran0s,
DSDT.aml.zip
Obrigado Mald0n. :D

Um abraço
pepe21
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 01:56
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 3,4GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte H87M-D3H
GPU: GTX 970

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by pepe21 » 17 Apr 2019, 11:38

MaLd0n, I finally fixed it!
I tried with the first CLOVER files you sent me.

First I install Clover again, then I put a FakeSMC.kext and Voodoo2PS2.kext I found on internet and reboot.
I tried to boot from clover, but no boot option was appearing, so I rebooted again and boot from UBS image.
After that, I tried replacing the CLOVER files you sent me on EFI>CLOVER and on EFI>CLOVER>OEM>SystemProductName.

After that, I tried to boot from Clover, but the apple logo screen with the loading bar was taking soo much time to complete, so I restart manually and boot from USB image.
Then I added the DSDT.aml file to EFI>CLOVER>ACPI>patched and EFI>CLOVER>OEM>patched and restart.

Finally I could boot from clover with everything working perfectly and now I have a Dual Boot OS X Mojave and Windows 10 :frantics :guitar :guitar :guitar :guitar :guitar

To try it again and learn what I was doing wrong, I erase and reinstall the system again, but copying the EFI folder so I could replace it after, but I don’t know why, when I replace it after a fresh installation of the SO and Clover, touchpad still not working, and I have to repeat the steps mentioned before.

So, I have a question, because I can’t understand.
Why is not working after a fresh installation when I replace the EFI folder that I used to boot with everything working on a previous install? Is it something related with kextcache?

Thank you for everything and for all the support and time you offered me!

Today beers are on me! ;) :D :mrgreen: :guitar :guitar :guitar
Last edited by pepe21 on 17 Apr 2019, 14:10, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16255
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 17 Apr 2019, 13:03

pepe21, i think yes, run repair permission and rebuild cache
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
User avatar
iFabio
Geek
Geek
Posts: 130
Joined: 10 Sep 2011, 07:50
CPU: Intel I7 4770K
Motherboard: Asus Z97 Pro [Wifi ac]
GPU: HD 4600

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by iFabio » 22 Apr 2019, 08:03

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
11 Apr 2019, 18:02
GTX 660
Hello Maldon
replaced dsdt set in config.plist nvidia = true at black screen restart
advice
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16255
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 22 Apr 2019, 11:54

iFabio, [Local Link Removed for Guests]
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
marcelosms
Posts: 14
Joined: 15 Aug 2013, 02:26
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500k
Motherboard: Asus P8H67-M PRO
GPU: Intel HD 3000

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by marcelosms » 23 Apr 2019, 23:42

Hello! Objective to install Mojave
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16255
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 24 Apr 2019, 00:49

marcelosms,
DSDT.aml.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
marcelosms
Posts: 14
Joined: 15 Aug 2013, 02:26
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500k
Motherboard: Asus P8H67-M PRO
GPU: Intel HD 3000

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by marcelosms » 24 Apr 2019, 22:15

MaLd0n,

I'm already thinking about the donation, but first I need a help, I made the installation with the image here of the forum but stopped at that point of the image ... yes and thanks for the DSDT and what could I do to have sleep?

Image
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16255
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 25 Apr 2019, 01:00

marcelosms, u need one GPU, put one RX560 and avoid some problems, ur IGPU is very bad for new systems
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
Post Reply

Return to “Installation guides”