Page 5 of 8

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 09 Sep 2018, 04:23
by bearloverpr
Not working for me in high Sierra. Any Idea?
Dell Inspiron 13

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 09 Sep 2018, 14:31
by Mirone
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]Any Idea?
delete FIXHDA in your config.plist
you need to apply the patches for IRQ's in your DSDT.

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 10 Sep 2018, 04:48
by bearloverpr
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]FIXHDA
I did a full fresh vanilla install and created a new dsdt patch with IRQ's  and deleted the FIXHDA 
But still don’t see any audio hardware

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 10 Sep 2018, 13:10
by Mirone
At the clover screen press F4, and you are booting into the system, run RunMe.app and send me the files.

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 10 Sep 2018, 16:46
by bearloverpr
here they are.

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 11 Sep 2018, 00:50
by Mirone
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]here they are.
try this:
Arquivo Comprimido.zip
After instal repair Permissions and rebuild caches.

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 11 Sep 2018, 03:00
by bearloverpr
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests] try this:

Arquivo Comprimido.zip
(1.75 MiB) Downloaded 1 time

After instal repair Permissions and rebuild caches.
Sadly it did not work. :(

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 11 Sep 2018, 03:05
by Mirone
did you fix the permissions using what?

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 11 Sep 2018, 05:19
by bearloverpr
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests] did you fix the permissions using what?
i used "Repair.command"

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 11 Sep 2018, 13:42
by Mirone
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests] i used "Repair.command"
Send me the terminal output.

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 11 Sep 2018, 16:09
by bearloverpr
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests] Send me the terminal output.
Here

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 11 Sep 2018, 16:49
by Mirone
delete aDummyHDA.kext repair permissions and rebuild caches.

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 11 Sep 2018, 19:55
by bearloverpr
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests] delete aDummyHDA.kext repair permissions and rebuild caches.
I deleted the aDummyHDA.kext

No luck, is not working. :(

Do I have to take out something else like the codec patch from the config script or something else?

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 11 Sep 2018, 23:16
by Mirone
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests] No luck, is not working.
Follow the steps below:

1-Replace your current Clover folder with the attached one.
2-Delete any kext like: AppleALC.voodooHDA or similar.
3-Copy and paste ALC225.kext + AppleHDA.kext into: System / Library / Extensions.
4-Copy the RepairPermissions folder to your Desktop and Run RepairPermissions.command (only two clicks on the file).

[External Link Removed for Guests] .

if it does not work reply me with a copy of your IOREG.

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 12 Sep 2018, 02:17
by bearloverpr
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests] if it does not work reply me with a copy of your IOREG.
Double check that I didn't had any AppleALC or voodooHDA
it didn't work
later,
I had to copy FakePCIID_Broadcom_WiFi.kext back in to the clover folder (others) to get wifi back working.
here is the ioreg file

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 12 Sep 2018, 14:05
by Mirone
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]it didn't work
I need your codec_dump.

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 12 Sep 2018, 15:34
by bearloverpr
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]I need your codec_dump.
I have to do that in Linux or is there a way on Mac?

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 12 Sep 2018, 16:18
by Mirone
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests] I have to do that in Linux
No Only Linux use a LiveCD of Linux Mint.

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 12 Sep 2018, 19:01
by bearloverpr
[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests] No Only Linux use a LiveCD of Linux Mint.
OKIDOKI, here it is.
did it in terminal with cat /proc/asound/card0/codec#0

AppleHDA Patcher v1.9

Posted: 12 Sep 2018, 19:14
by slipttees
tenho um Dell Optiplex 790 com ALC269. Tentando com Lilu + AppleALC.