Page 4 of 6

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 31 Mar 2019, 20:30
by hamashexler
you're guides and your everything is easy and explained good unlike others which are complex THANKS Mald0n :) :) .

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 01 Apr 2019, 02:44
by MaLd0n
hamashexler, welcome and enjoy!

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 02 Apr 2019, 11:02
by pripankaj
thanx for sharing....

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 06 Apr 2019, 07:44
by Blindedbythelights
Can I use this guide if I want to enable correct config and quicksync for my UHD630 igpu with a dedicated gpu (RX580)? CPU i7 8700K?

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 06 Apr 2019, 11:37
by MaLd0n
Blindedbythelights, [Local Link Removed for Guests]

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 07 Apr 2019, 13:06
by iFabio
question: this guide also applies to intel video 4600

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 07 Apr 2019, 15:16
by MaLd0n
iFabio, yes, for all

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 14 Apr 2019, 21:55
by paulocoob
I already tested all the ig-platform for de Intel HD 4000 mobile. QE/CI Yes. But no HDMI mirror.
Or Integrated or HDMI, never both of then.


ig-platform-id ( laptop): 0x01660004
the integrated screen works, but HDMI no work

ig-platform-id ( laptop): 0x01660003
The HDMI mirror Works, but integrated no work

Can anyone help me? :help

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 14 Apr 2019, 22:30
by MaLd0n
paulocoob, [External Link Removed for Guests]

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 16:28
by iFabio
iFabio, yes, for all
Hello Maldon
the dsdt posted applies to both video cards

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 16:34
by MaLd0n
iFabio, video in dsdt is just cometic

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 16:54
by iFabio
video in dsdt is just cometic
?

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 17:26
by MaLd0n
iFabio, patches about video in my dsdt is cosmetic, the best is inject via clover for future updates etc

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 18 Apr 2019, 18:24
by bs.castellanos
Hey guys, can anybody help me?

im using Hackintool to patch my igpu, y follow every step of the tutorial, but when I reboot my screen has no signal from de pc; when I boot with a wrong platform id, It boots but with no GPU acceleration.

Here are my specs:

Intel core i3 8100
Msi h310i pro
8gb ram crucial 2400 2x4GB
Intel SSD 180 GB

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 19 Apr 2019, 08:21
by lucchilam
This tutorial so aewsome :guitar
I am installed macos Nirresh Sierra 10.12 on my a partition on my Laptop. I didn’t patch any DSDT.aml. Could I follow this tutorial to get full Vram Graphic for my hackintosh?
P/S: my laptop Asus K45A i3-2730M, Ram 4GB DDR3, Intel hD Graphic 3000 2GB

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 19 Apr 2019, 14:27
by MaLd0n
bs.castellanos, check what ur dev id, check in app one similar with same family

Added in 59 seconds:
lucchilam, yes, sandy bridge

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 23 Apr 2019, 15:03
by DiegoIrineu3nd
I have a doubt.
My processor is 8ª Intel i7-8550U and I installed following your tutorial but I think that there something wrong, because I used the paraments of KabyLake Gen7.

I went induced with the config in "about this mac" Intel UHD Graphics 620 what is shown to me

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 23 Apr 2019, 15:05
by MaLd0n
DiegoIrineu3nd, if work, nort problem
in some cases many people use fake kabylake or skylake IGPUs

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 24 Apr 2019, 16:25
by DiegoIrineu3nd
I think that's this is only visual, isn't?
I use Nvidia MX130.

Image

[Guide] Hackintool - Video Patch - Fast and Easy Solution

Posted: 24 Apr 2019, 16:30
by MaLd0n
DiegoIrineu3nd, optimus don't work, nvidia need stay disable