-->Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar
-->Installation/Post Installation Tutorial [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Olarila Images - Updated images [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Guides and Tutorials [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Clover Folder for All Chipsets [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->DSDT Patch Requests [Local Link Removed for Guests]

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16254
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 05 Nov 2019, 03:03

fallen00sniper, serie 8+ don't use ehci devices, need kill it and put all usb inside xhc device ;)
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
fallen00sniper
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Nov 2019, 20:49
CPU: i5-4570S
Motherboard: GA-z97X-SLI
GPU: XFX RX 580 GTS XXX 8GB

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by fallen00sniper » 05 Nov 2019, 06:38

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
05 Nov 2019, 03:03
fallen00sniper, serie 8+ don't u
So my config is wrong??
I’m using the same patches eh01 -> eh1 or am I misunderstanding?

I’m not sure how to go about doing the patches even from the guide, can you elaborate a little?
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16254
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 05 Nov 2019, 14:11

fallen00sniper, post files
--Run_Me
[Local Link Removed for Guests]
[External Link Removed for Guests]
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
uran0s
Posts: 51
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 14:40

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by uran0s » 11 Nov 2019, 10:01

Bom dia MaLd0n,

Desde que actualizei para o Catalina que o sistema acorda do sleep inesperadamente. Às vezes aguenta-se algumas horas em sleep, outras acorda de 5 em 5m. Outras acorda e desliga passado 1m, outras acende mesmo os monitores. :(

Como poderei descobrir o que se estará a passar?

Inicialmente vi que tinha o proximitywake activo, já meti em 0 e continua a acontecer o mesmo.

Na consola em Mac Analytics Data, aparece:

powerd
Subsystem com.apple.powerd.proximityWake
Activity ID: -- Thread ID: 0x0 PID: 87

com.apple.message.domain: com.apple.powerd.proximityWake
com.apple.message.__source__: SPI
com.apple.message.darkwake2hidactivityonac: 0
com.apple.message.darkwakeonaccnt: 0
com.apple.message.darkwake2hidactivityonbatt: 0
com.apple.message.darkwakedurationonac: 0
com.apple.message.darkwakedurationonbatt: 0
com.apple.message.darkwakeonbattcnt: 0
com.apple.message.darkwakesnouseractivityonac: 0
com.apple.message.darkwakesnouseractivityonbatt: 0
com.apple.message.darkwakeswithuseractivityonac: 0
com.apple.message.darkwakeswithuseractivityonbatt: 0
SenderMachUUID: A7079937-F09A-3FC6-AADE-C3F2524432E1

Os settings para power management estão assim:

uran0s-macpro:~ uran0s$ pmset -g
System-wide power settings:
Currently in use:
autorestart 0
Sleep On Power Button 1
halfdim 0
hibernatefile /var/vm/sleepimage
proximitywake 0
powernap 0
networkoversleep 0
disksleep 10
sleep 45 (sleep prevented by mds_stores, mds)
hibernatemode 0
ttyskeepawake 0
displaysleep 45
womp 0


Envio em anexo o resultado do ficheiro runme.app

Obrigado, desde já.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16254
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 11 Nov 2019, 17:03

uran0s,
DSDT.aml.zip
desativa o hibernate com o .command e desativa wake from lan em preferencias do sistema e no bios tb
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
uran0s
Posts: 51
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 14:40

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by uran0s » 11 Nov 2019, 17:58

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
11 Nov 2019, 17:03
desativa o hibernate com o .command e desativa wake from lan em preferencias do sistema e no bios tb
Já estava desactivo na bios e no sistema. Reforcei ao desactivar no terminal "sudo pmset -a hibernatemode 0" e troquei o ficheiros para o DSDT.aml que enviaste novo. Alteraste alguma coisa?

Obrigado desde já.
Dou novidades assim que verificar o resultado.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16254
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 11 Nov 2019, 18:24

uran0s, "Despertar para Acesso da Rede" está desativado em opções de economia?
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
uran0s
Posts: 51
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 14:40

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by uran0s » 11 Nov 2019, 21:45

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
11 Nov 2019, 18:24
uran0s, "Despertar para Acesso da Rede" está desativado em opções de economia?
Está sim.

Image
uran0s
Posts: 51
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 14:40

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by uran0s » 13 Nov 2019, 08:19

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
11 Nov 2019, 18:24
uran0s, "Despertar para Acesso da Rede" está desativado em opções de economia?
Continua a acordar. :(

Em preferencias do sistema>sobre>network>wifi encontrei o seguinte:

Wake On Wireless: Supported
AirDrop: Supported
AirDrop Channel: 44
Auto Unlock: Supported
Status: Connected

Têm como desactivar o WOL para o wireless? Será daqui?
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16254
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 13 Nov 2019, 12:58

uran0s, deve ser, tem de ver se a injector tem essa opção
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
fallen00sniper
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Nov 2019, 20:49
CPU: i5-4570S
Motherboard: GA-z97X-SLI
GPU: XFX RX 580 GTS XXX 8GB

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by fallen00sniper » 14 Nov 2019, 02:28

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
05 Nov 2019, 14:11
fallen00sniper, post files
--Run_Me
RunMe.app
[External Link Removed for Guests]
i got runme from the olarila app, not sure if it is the same one, but it is stuck trying to use ioreg... i'll download the one you linked and see if there is a change.

it didn't want to get the ioreg, so I saved it and copied from /tmp send_me and added it to the folder, hopefully it is complete.

[External Link Removed for Guests]
prashant
Posts: 28
Joined: 08 Oct 2018, 17:13
CPU: CORE 2 QUAD - Q9650
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-EP43T-S3L rev. 1.3
GPU: GeForce GT 710

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by prashant » 14 Nov 2019, 15:18

Hi,
I am facing error while installing Catalina on pcie nvme .
During installation when installation about to complete 2 min before system restarts and post restart clover don't show the newly installed drive.
Please need your help as this is my first time to install on nvme.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16254
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 14 Nov 2019, 15:34

fallen00sniper,
CLOVER.zip
Added in 2 minutes 33 seconds:
prashant, what nvme u use?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
prashant
Posts: 28
Joined: 08 Oct 2018, 17:13
CPU: CORE 2 QUAD - Q9650
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-EP43T-S3L rev. 1.3
GPU: GeForce GT 710

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by prashant » 14 Nov 2019, 15:47

MaLd0n
I am using KingSpec PCIe NVMe 2280/2242 1 TB size.
M.2 Slot.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16254
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 14 Nov 2019, 16:27

prashant, some ppl use it and work good
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
prashant
Posts: 28
Joined: 08 Oct 2018, 17:13
CPU: CORE 2 QUAD - Q9650
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-EP43T-S3L rev. 1.3
GPU: GeForce GT 710

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by prashant » 14 Nov 2019, 16:54

MaLd0n
Sorry it was my mistake , i was selecting wrong option in CBM screen.
I am able to complete pre installation and final installation.
Only remaining is to install clover boot loader on NVME drive to remove pen drive dependency.
Thanks for your prompt reply.
fallen00sniper
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Nov 2019, 20:49
CPU: i5-4570S
Motherboard: GA-z97X-SLI
GPU: XFX RX 580 GTS XXX 8GB

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by fallen00sniper » 24 Nov 2019, 18:57

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
14 Nov 2019, 15:36
fallen00sniper,
CLOVER.zip
(2.69 MiB) Downloaded 2 times
seems to be running much better now, the USB ports are working as they should.

here's another runme to confirm.

[External Link Removed for Guests]
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16254
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 24 Nov 2019, 21:41

fallen00sniper, all looks good
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
jaccon
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Nov 2018, 00:47
CPU: Xeon
Motherboard: Dell
GPU: Nvidia

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by jaccon » 26 Nov 2019, 15:49

I have a Dell T3600 but i just can install Mac Sierra. I try to install Niresh Catalina and another MacOS version but not work.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16254
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Sierra / HighSierra / Mojave / Catalina on Serie 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 / DSDT

Post by MaLd0n » 26 Nov 2019, 18:20

jaccon, what chipset and processor this pc have?
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Problems with Paypal? Check Here [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Olarila Hackintosh Builds [Local Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
Post Reply

Return to “Installation guides”