-->Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar
-->Installation/Post Installation Tutorial [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Olarila Images - Updated images [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Guides and Tutorials [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Clover Folder for All Chipsets [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->DSDT Patch Requests [Local Link Removed for Guests]

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 08 Dec 2018, 15:39

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
08 Dec 2018, 03:30
but aDummyHDA does not get loaded after booting when using Clover method
Did you repair the permissions and rebuild the caches?
[External Link Removed for Guests]
dekifx
Posts: 17
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 10:24
CPU: i5-8250u
Motherboard: ASUS A442UQR
GPU: Intel UHD 620 - 940MX Optimus

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by dekifx » 09 Dec 2018, 03:57

Mirone, already did everything but doesn't work, i use layout id 2 and 13
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 09 Dec 2018, 14:26

AppleHDA Patcher use only layout-id=2 for laptops, send-me your codec_dump i analyze for you ASAP.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
dekifx
Posts: 17
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 10:24
CPU: i5-8250u
Motherboard: ASUS A442UQR
GPU: Intel UHD 620 - 940MX Optimus

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by dekifx » 09 Dec 2018, 14:52

HereMirone, i hope it will work with the internal mic also :D bcs using AppleALC the mic won't work
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
dekifx
Posts: 17
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 10:24
CPU: i5-8250u
Motherboard: ASUS A442UQR
GPU: Intel UHD 620 - 940MX Optimus

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by dekifx » 10 Dec 2018, 01:09

How is it sir?Mirone,
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 10 Dec 2018, 01:38

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
10 Dec 2018, 01:09
How is it sir?
I have a life beyond the Hackintosh scene,
be patient.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 10 Dec 2018, 04:30

dekifx,
Try this:
Files.zip
Install AppleHDA in; S/L/E, repair permissions rebuild caches.
replace your clover folder with it attached.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
dekifx
Posts: 17
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 10:24
CPU: i5-8250u
Motherboard: ASUS A442UQR
GPU: Intel UHD 620 - 940MX Optimus

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by dekifx » 10 Dec 2018, 04:38

Mirone, i'm sorry for bothering you sir, Thank you so much for the patch im going to test it soon :)

Added in 52 minutes 12 seconds:
Mirone, Still not working sir, no audio devices detected
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 10 Dec 2018, 12:31

dekifx,
try this:
AppleHDA-282.10-ALC256_v2.zip
AppleHDA-282.10-ALC256_v3.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
dekifx
Posts: 17
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 10:24
CPU: i5-8250u
Motherboard: ASUS A442UQR
GPU: Intel UHD 620 - 940MX Optimus

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by dekifx » 11 Dec 2018, 07:59

Mirone, Thank you so muchh! My audio is working flawlessly now!🙏🏽 :D
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 11 Dec 2018, 11:36

dekifx, Which version of kext?
[External Link Removed for Guests]
dekifx
Posts: 17
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 10:24
CPU: i5-8250u
Motherboard: ASUS A442UQR
GPU: Intel UHD 620 - 940MX Optimus

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by dekifx » 12 Dec 2018, 13:57

Mirone, The v2 works good for me but didn't tested the v3 yet ;)
dekifx
Posts: 17
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 10:24
CPU: i5-8250u
Motherboard: ASUS A442UQR
GPU: Intel UHD 620 - 940MX Optimus

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by dekifx » 16 Dec 2018, 08:33

Mirone, I have a strange problem sir, when I boot into windows and then restarted to macOS the audio devices is detected but no sound, how to fix that sir? Thanks in advance :D
User avatar
onemanosx
Olarila Staff
Olarila Staff
Posts: 1417
Joined: 03 Feb 2018, 05:42
CPU: Intel i7-6700HQ HM170 Chipset
Motherboard: Acer Aspire VN7-592G Laptop
GPU: Intel HD 530 + Nvidia GTX 960M

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by onemanosx » 16 Dec 2018, 08:43

Everyone should always attach send_me files when reporting problem.

Run this app [Local Link Removed for Guests]

dekifx,
[External Link Removed for Guests]
[External Link Removed for Guests]

Acer Aspire V15 Nitro- Black Edition VN7-592G/HM170 Chipset
Intel i7-6700HQ, 8GB RAM (UEFI Clover Catalina)

MSI B360 Gaming Arctic
Intel i5-8600 16GB RAM Asus Radeon RX580 8GB (UEFI Clover Catalina)
dekifx
Posts: 17
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 10:24
CPU: i5-8250u
Motherboard: ASUS A442UQR
GPU: Intel UHD 620 - 940MX Optimus

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by dekifx » 18 Dec 2018, 12:36

onemanosx, here is my RunMe output sir, The problem is when i boot to windows and restarted to macOS the audio won't output a sound but the audio devices is detected, and i must shutdown it first and boot again after booting into windows if i want to make the audio to work in mac.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 18 Dec 2018, 17:59

This is not a problem with AppleHDA Patcher and yes its config.plist, sorry guys but off topic will no longer be accepted here.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
preben
Posts: 31
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 00:05
CPU: Intel Core i5-3570
Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Pro4-M
GPU: Sapphire Radeon HD 7750

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by preben » 23 Dec 2018, 19:47

I have a Soundblaster Z (CA0132).
I have tried AppleALC and all ids without success.
Do you have any suggestions?
I attach a screenshot where there is a comparison between audiocodecs.txt(runme.app) and DPCImanager.
If you need something other just ask me.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
preben
Posts: 31
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 00:05
CPU: Intel Core i5-3570
Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Pro4-M
GPU: Sapphire Radeon HD 7750

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by preben » 23 Dec 2018, 20:53

Here you are send_me files.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 26 Dec 2018, 01:29

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
23 Dec 2018, 19:47
I have a Soundblaster Z (CA0132).
I have tried AppleALC and all ids without success.
Do you have any suggestions?
No Idea,
AppleHDA Patcher does not support this codec, problems with AppleALC should be handled with its Developers.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
preben
Posts: 31
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 00:05
CPU: Intel Core i5-3570
Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Pro4-M
GPU: Sapphire Radeon HD 7750

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by preben » 27 Dec 2018, 15:18

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
26 Dec 2018, 01:29
No Idea,
AppleHDA Patcher does not support this codec, problems with AppleALC should be handled with its Developers.
Ok. I'll search somewhere.
Post Reply

Return to “Desktop”