-->Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar
-->Installation/Post Installation Tutorial [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Olarila Images - Updated images [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Guides and Tutorials [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Clover Folder for All Chipsets [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->DSDT Patch Requests [Local Link Removed for Guests]

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post Reply
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1750
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 19 Sep 2018, 23:56

Image



Download the application [Local Link Removed for Guests] 

Useful links:
[Local Link Removed for Guests] 
[Local Link Removed for Guests] 

This topic has the purpose of discussing problems
related to the Application AppleHDA Patcher, such as difficulty in
use it or some error found, requests patch for some codec specified will be ignored and deleted , there is less that the same is a completely different version from that found in the application, questions off topic will be deleted without notice.
Suggestions for improvements to the application are welcome.

Only English language here.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
Thokoxani
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Oct 2018, 03:25
CPU: I5
Motherboard: Pavilion G7
GPU: HD 4000

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Thokoxani » 17 Oct 2018, 07:07

i am using IDT92HD87B2/4 (111D:76D9) before mojave i used to use layout id=3 but now i see that on mojave that layout had been depreciated. my question is, is there a workaround to get audio in 10.14?

NB: i saw the patch of your beautiful APPLEHDA PAtcher but it didn't do justice.
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1750
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 18 Oct 2018, 20:52

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
17 Oct 2018, 07:07
question is, is there a workaround to get audio in 10.14?
Use layout-id=2 with AppleHDA Patcher
[External Link Removed for Guests]
Sergo
Posts: 13
Joined: 21 Oct 2018, 10:43
CPU: Intel Haswell Core i3-4030U
Motherboard: Lenovo b5070
GPU: HD Graphics 4400

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Sergo » 22 Oct 2018, 17:49

Hello. Your patcher works well Mac Oc 13.6. Installed 14.0 and there is no sound. Codec ALC235. Tell me. And what files you need to check.
Thank
User avatar
kristflex
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Oct 2018, 15:04
CPU: Intel-6267U
Motherboard: Medion Notebook E6424
GPU: Iris 550

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by kristflex » 26 Oct 2018, 23:30

Hello Guys!
Thank you for providing the patcher! I used it on high Sierra, however I struggle now on Mojave after clean install. I use modified plist and dummy kext (or try to use) but it doesn't work. Layout id 2 is injected, but as seen in screenshot id 8 is set. I noticed that my appleHDA itself is not loaded (HPET fix already tried)
AppleHDAController and AppleHDAHardwareConfigDriver are however loaded. I don't know what to do.
Appreciate any help.
all my files are in zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
awayleung
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Sep 2018, 14:00
CPU: I5300U
Motherboard: MSI
GPU: HD5500

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by awayleung » 29 Oct 2018, 07:35

Hi
I install the aDummyHDA.kext, and patch the config file, inject the layout id 3, it works in the 10.13.6.
But when I come to upgrade to macOS Mojave 10.14. The audio fails.
Here is my config file and IO.
Any ideas, thank you very much in advance.

Best Regards,
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
kristflex
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Oct 2018, 15:04
CPU: Intel-6267U
Motherboard: Medion Notebook E6424
GPU: Iris 550

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by kristflex » 29 Oct 2018, 12:31

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
29 Oct 2018, 07:35
Hi
I install the aDummyHDA.kext, and patch the config file, inject the layout id 3, it works in the 10.13.6.
But when I come to upgrade to macOS Mojave 10.14. The audio fails.
Here is my config file and IO.
Any ideas, thank you very much in advance.

Best Regards,
Hi!

As what I know, layout 3 is not supported anymore in Mojave. You have to switch to layout 2

Greetings
awayleung
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Sep 2018, 14:00
CPU: I5300U
Motherboard: MSI
GPU: HD5500

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by awayleung » 29 Oct 2018, 15:01

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
29 Oct 2018, 12:31


Hi!

As what I know, layout 3 is not supported anymore in Mojave. You have to switch to layout 2

Greetings
Thanks Kristflex. I have tried the layout 2. It does not work either.
bahha
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Nov 2018, 00:00
CPU: i7-8750H
Motherboard: Lenovo Legion y7000p
GPU: Intel UHD63 - Nvidia GTX 1060

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by bahha » 13 Nov 2018, 20:21

Hi,
Thanks for your app.
I tried to make audio work on Mojave 10.14 without success I tried many thing it just does not work.
could you help me fix it .
it's an ALC236
i'm attaching my config.plist + codec_dump .
here is what I tried and did not work :
- install full patched AppleHDA + HDAenabler . set audio layout-id=2 .
- install aDummy to /S/L/E + config.plist + native AppleHDA
-full patched AppleHDA + DSDT patched .
none of them works.
I tried AppleALC it did not work either
I tried VooodooHDA only the headphone Worked .
Thanks in advance .
edit:forgot to attach Ioreg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14554
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by MaLd0n » 13 Nov 2018, 20:33

bahha, u try a applealc? u have some options
MaLd0n 2018-11-13 às 18.33.10.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
:guitar[External Link Removed for Guests]:guitar-[Local Link Removed for Guests]:guitar

Problems with Paypal Donate? Check [Local Link Removed for Guests]

-Donated? Send me one PM-
bahha
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Nov 2018, 00:00
CPU: i7-8750H
Motherboard: Lenovo Legion y7000p
GPU: Intel UHD63 - Nvidia GTX 1060

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by bahha » 14 Nov 2018, 10:32

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
13 Nov 2018, 20:33
bahha, u try a applealc? u have some options
MaLd0n 2018-11-13 às 18.33.10.png
thanks,
I already tried AppleALCwith different layout-ids. it didn't work.
thought hda patcher would fix it.
since when I use the full patched AppleHDA It shows the correct device id in ioreg. with AppleALC the AppleHDA does not get loaded.
oopsgeneration88
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Nov 2018, 07:08
CPU: E5400
Motherboard: G31
GPU: ATI HD4350

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by oopsgeneration88 » 18 Nov 2018, 20:28

can someone post applehda from mojave 10.14
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14554
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by MaLd0n » 19 Nov 2018, 02:11

oopsgeneration88,
AppleHDA.kext.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
:guitar[External Link Removed for Guests]:guitar-[Local Link Removed for Guests]:guitar

Problems with Paypal Donate? Check [Local Link Removed for Guests]

-Donated? Send me one PM-
richdtv
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Dec 2018, 04:19
CPU: 5500U
Motherboard: Dell
GPU: intel

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by richdtv » 04 Dec 2018, 14:46

Hi all,

Can you please help me with the AppleHDA patcher v1.9? I installed it on my Capitan to patch ALC255, but when i run it i get only a blue mountain screen without patch options. Please help me getting the patch options. As i understand there should be a laptop, desktop and jarvis option in the AppleHDA patcher window.

Thanks in advance!!!
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1750
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 07 Dec 2018, 14:32

richdtv,
sorry for delay, send me a screenshot of the app window.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
richdtv
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Dec 2018, 04:19
CPU: 5500U
Motherboard: Dell
GPU: intel

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by richdtv » 07 Dec 2018, 18:45

Installed Mojave and managed to open applehda 1.9. followed the instructions but still no sound. did the clover install and put both aDummyHDA.kext and CodecCommander.kext in S/L/E Folder. updated clover plist restart but still no audio device. Attached jarvis dump wit ioreg an clover plist ( all in the zip). can you guide me through?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1750
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by Mirone » 07 Dec 2018, 21:00

richdtv,
You have not applied the patch to IRQ's on your DSDT.
And do not forget that with Dummy.kext, you need an AppleHDA vanilla.
repair permissions and rebuild caches.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
richdtv
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Dec 2018, 04:19
CPU: 5500U
Motherboard: Dell
GPU: intel

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by richdtv » 08 Dec 2018, 00:02

Thanks Mirone but how to Patch IRQs on DSDT? :?
dekifx
Posts: 17
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 10:24
CPU: i5-8250u
Motherboard: ASUS A442UQR
GPU: Intel UHD 620 - 940MX Optimus

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by dekifx » 08 Dec 2018, 03:30

Mirone, MaLd0n, Hi, my audio still not working after applying AppleHDA.kext patched and HDAEnabler.kext to S/L/E and tried clover method too but aDummyHDA does not get loaded after booting when using Clover method, my audio is ALC256 i can use AppleALC for audio but the microphone is not working with AppleALC, please give me solution and feedbck sir, thanks in advance
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
dekifx
Posts: 17
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 10:24
CPU: i5-8250u
Motherboard: ASUS A442UQR
GPU: Intel UHD 620 - 940MX Optimus

AppleHDA Patcher General Discussion

Post by dekifx » 08 Dec 2018, 14:12

Any solution sir? :(
Post Reply

Return to “Desktop”