Page 2 of 2

Re: Kernel panic right after install

Posted: 11 Oct 2017, 12:36
by pernacabeluda
Try this one
[External Link Removed for Guests]

If it doesn't work, try RealtekRTL81xx, RealtekRTL8000SL or AppleRTL8169Ethernet.

Re: Kernel panic right after install

Posted: 11 Oct 2017, 13:04
by Emanouel
pernacabeluda wrote:Try this one
[External Link Removed for Guests]

If it doesn't work, try RealtekRTL81xx, RealtekRTL8000SL or AppleRTL8169Ethernet.

"RehabMan-Realtek-Network-v2-2017-0322.zip" is working like a charm, but I'm still having the iMessage/iCloud issue :/

Re: Kernel panic right after install

Posted: 11 Oct 2017, 13:22
by pernacabeluda
I believe iMessage/iCloud issues are not related to network driver, but to SMBIOS and ROM/MLB values. Use Clover Configurator to generate valid serial numbers in SMBIOS section and ROM/MLB values in Rt Variables.

Re: Kernel panic right after install

Posted: 11 Oct 2017, 15:33
by Emanouel
pernacabeluda wrote:I believe iMessage/iCloud issues are not related to network driver, but to SMBIOS and ROM/MLB values. Use Clover Configurator to generate valid serial numbers in SMBIOS section and ROM/MLB values in Rt Variables.
I've managed to follow some tutorial on youtube doing that but I get this message :

You cannot sign in to iMessage on this Mac at this time.

my Ethernet is on "en0"

Re: Kernel panic right after install

Posted: 11 Oct 2017, 18:07
by pernacabeluda
No idea then. Are you sure the config changes are applied? I mean, the generated config file is in correct place in boot partition. Also make sure the serials are unique (use "generate new" button).

Re: Kernel panic right after install

Posted: 12 Oct 2017, 08:13
by Emanouel
pernacabeluda wrote:No idea then. Are you sure the config changes are applied? I mean, the generated config file is in correct place in boot partition. Also make sure the serials are unique (use "generate new" button).
apparently, a lot of high sierra users are having the same issue, so I'll just wait until someone figure out the problem and share the way to fix, I'm fine now with everything working but that
Thanks a lot for help !