-->Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar
-->Installation/Post Installation Tutorial [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Olarila Images - Updated images [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Guides and Tutorials [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Clover Folder for All Chipsets [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->DSDT Patch Requests [Local Link Removed for Guests]

GA-EP45T-UD3P ALC 885/889a El Capitan No Sound

User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1746
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

GA-EP45T-UD3P ALC 885/889a El Capitan No Sound

Post by Mirone » 29 Nov 2018, 19:44

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
29 Nov 2018, 19:12
no success
use this [External Link Removed for Guests] 
[External Link Removed for Guests]
Hemperor
Posts: 24
Joined: 05 Aug 2013, 02:22
CPU: Intel Core2duo E8400
Motherboard: GA-EP45T-UD3P
GPU: Sapphire Radeon 4870

GA-EP45T-UD3P ALC 885/889a El Capitan No Sound

Post by Hemperor » 30 Nov 2018, 17:48

Hey Mirone I was a bit Dump but it was working after you send me the patch AppleHDA :oops:
I had to set the output in the System Preferences. I did not realized it my bad :oops:
Thanks you so much for the help you are the boss ;) .
I only got one question is there a way to inject sound without touching the AppleHDA for Updates or do I have to always patch the AppleHDA
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1746
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

GA-EP45T-UD3P ALC 885/889a El Capitan No Sound

Post by Mirone » 30 Nov 2018, 23:37

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
30 Nov 2018, 17:48
I only got one question is there a way to inject sound without touching the AppleHDA for Updates or do I have to always patch the AppleHDA
Use [External Link Removed for Guests]+[External Link Removed for Guests] in: EFI/CLOVER/KEXTS/OTHER

Edit: You need to have an AppleHDA vanilla in S/L/E.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
Post Reply

Return to “El Capitan (10.11)”