Page 8 of 10

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 19 Oct 2013, 19:08
by artur-pt
hello

that codec is not compatible with apple hda

use voodoohda

good hack

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 19 Oct 2013, 19:38
by born2bkilled
Thanks artur -pt!

any ideas on the HDMI audio?

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 19 Oct 2013, 22:44
by artur-pt
hello

man read about voodoohda.. have u read anything about ? i think no...

[Local Link Removed for Guests]

good hack

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 30 Oct 2013, 15:31
by whityini
Hello everybody,

I have installed Mavericks into my Qosmio X500. Everything is working correctly :D except for the audio board that has this codec: Conexant CX20583 (Pebble HSF) :cry: .

I have tried using the same AppleHDA, that worked correctly under ML, without any good result.

Do I have to patch the AppleHDA? Is there here anyone that could help me?

Please attached find my DSDT and codec_dump.txt.

Many thanks

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 30 Oct 2013, 16:07
by Mirone
Try this: [Local Link Removed for Guests]

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 30 Oct 2013, 16:30
by whityini
Mirone wrote:Try this: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
Thank you Mirone for your prompt reply.

I have checked but it's not working. The AppleHDA.kext is not loaded. The only kexts loaded are IOHDAFamily and AppleHDAController.

Maybe I have to patch the DSDT as described into this guide to inject the HDA? Could you please check my attached DSDT?

Thanks

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 30 Oct 2013, 16:35
by Mirone
you read the ReadMe file?
Your attached file with this error.

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 30 Oct 2013, 17:04
by whityini
Mirone wrote:you read the ReadMe file?
Your attached file with this error.
yes I've read the ReadMe but I don't know how to check if the value is correct or not.

Re-attached my DSDT.aml. (Remove .zip in the name)

Thanks

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 30 Oct 2013, 17:43
by Mirone
whityini wrote: yes I've read the ReadMe but I don't know how to check if the value is correct or not.

Re-attached my DSDT.aml. (Remove .zip in the name)

Thanks
giving the same error, way.
how are you drawing it?

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 30 Oct 2013, 17:58
by whityini
I don't know what's the problem.

Will retry to upload later on.

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 30 Oct 2013, 20:15
by whityini
Mirone here is my DSDT. Hope it will be correct this time.

Thanks

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 30 Oct 2013, 20:31
by whityini
Mirone good news!!

I have removed the option NCPI=0x3000 from org.chameleon.Boot.plist and now the sound works correctly with your AppleHDA.kext.

It seem the DSDT is correct.

Thanks again for your help.

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 30 Oct 2013, 21:02
by Mirone
try this: [External Link Removed for Guests]
install kext+DSDT, repair permissions rebuild caches using kextwizard.

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 08 Dec 2013, 18:48
by actrite
Hey there,

I successfully installed Mavericks on my Acer 4820T but the audio is not working.
I believe it is an ALC269. Is there a kext out there already working for this sound card (VoodooHDA) or do I need to patch my AppleHDA?


Thanks for the help

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 08 Dec 2013, 20:55
by Mirone
try this: [Local Link Removed for Guests]

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 08 Dec 2013, 22:43
by actrite
I installed your kext with Kext Drop and still no sound. Do I need to edit my DSDT with the info from the README file? I currently don't have a DSDT for my laptop/motherboard. Can you assist me in creating one/downloading a pre-existing DSDT file?


Thanks

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 09 Dec 2013, 02:49
by PimentelX86
Hello

You can try install VoodooHDA 2.8.4: [External Link Removed for Guests]

Remeber, remove AppleHDA or install AppleHDADisabler if you want install Voodoo...

Hint: Install with Chameleon Wizard and update cache.

If you don't want use voodoo... send your ioreg+DSDT to Mirone.

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 09 Dec 2013, 03:18
by actrite
Thanks, I'm going to try that method right now, but just in case I attached my ioreg and dsdt file. I'm willing to do anything to get this working!

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 09 Dec 2013, 04:02
by actrite
PimentelX86 wrote:Hello

You can try install VoodooHDA 2.8.4: [External Link Removed for Guests]

Remeber, remove AppleHDA or install AppleHDADisabler if you want install Voodoo...

Hint: Install with Chameleon Wizard and update cache.

If you don't want use voodoo... send your ioreg+DSDT to Mirone.

VoodooHDA 2.8.4 works! Thanks a lot

Now If I could only get my video, webcam and wifi (AR9285) working

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Posted: 11 Dec 2013, 08:01
by Doggynub
about the part in the applehdacontroller with the device and audio id which one should I put there?!

I have in System info app it shows : DevId = 1c20 - VendId = 8086

but in the codec_dump it shows vendor id = 0x10ec0665

Which one should I put there?