-->Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar
-->Installation/Post Installation Tutorial [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Olarila Images - Updated images [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Guides and Tutorials [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Clover Folder for All Chipsets [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->DSDT Patch Requests [Local Link Removed for Guests]

How to patch AppleHDA

User avatar
artur-pt
Olarila Staff
Olarila Staff
Posts: 5012
Joined: 24 May 2011, 11:04
CPU: i5
Motherboard: Lenovo
GPU: Intel

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by artur-pt » 19 Oct 2013, 19:08

hello

that codec is not compatible with apple hda

use voodoohda

good hack
PB Easy Note TM 86 - i5 430 M - H55M - Ram - 6 GB - Alc272 - Radeon HD 5470 512 QE/CI
Lenovo G500 - i5 3230m - HM77 - Ram - 8 GB - Conexant audio - HD 4000
[External Link Removed for Guests] - join me at irc.freenode.net/##olarila
born2bkilled
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Jul 2012, 13:30

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by born2bkilled » 19 Oct 2013, 19:38

Thanks artur -pt!

any ideas on the HDMI audio?
User avatar
artur-pt
Olarila Staff
Olarila Staff
Posts: 5012
Joined: 24 May 2011, 11:04
CPU: i5
Motherboard: Lenovo
GPU: Intel

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by artur-pt » 19 Oct 2013, 22:44

hello

man read about voodoohda.. have u read anything about ? i think no...

[Local Link Removed for Guests]

good hack
PB Easy Note TM 86 - i5 430 M - H55M - Ram - 6 GB - Alc272 - Radeon HD 5470 512 QE/CI
Lenovo G500 - i5 3230m - HM77 - Ram - 8 GB - Conexant audio - HD 4000
[External Link Removed for Guests] - join me at irc.freenode.net/##olarila
whityini
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Jan 2012, 15:59

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by whityini » 30 Oct 2013, 15:31

Hello everybody,

I have installed Mavericks into my Qosmio X500. Everything is working correctly :D except for the audio board that has this codec: Conexant CX20583 (Pebble HSF) :cry: .

I have tried using the same AppleHDA, that worked correctly under ML, without any good result.

Do I have to patch the AppleHDA? Is there here anyone that could help me?

Please attached find my DSDT and codec_dump.txt.

Many thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by Mirone » 30 Oct 2013, 16:07

Try this: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
[External Link Removed for Guests]
whityini
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Jan 2012, 15:59

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by whityini » 30 Oct 2013, 16:30

Mirone wrote:Try this: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
Thank you Mirone for your prompt reply.

I have checked but it's not working. The AppleHDA.kext is not loaded. The only kexts loaded are IOHDAFamily and AppleHDAController.

Maybe I have to patch the DSDT as described into this guide to inject the HDA? Could you please check my attached DSDT?

Thanks
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by Mirone » 30 Oct 2013, 16:35

you read the ReadMe file?
Your attached file with this error.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
whityini
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Jan 2012, 15:59

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by whityini » 30 Oct 2013, 17:04

Mirone wrote:you read the ReadMe file?
Your attached file with this error.
yes I've read the ReadMe but I don't know how to check if the value is correct or not.

Re-attached my DSDT.aml. (Remove .zip in the name)

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by Mirone » 30 Oct 2013, 17:43

whityini wrote: yes I've read the ReadMe but I don't know how to check if the value is correct or not.

Re-attached my DSDT.aml. (Remove .zip in the name)

Thanks
giving the same error, way.
how are you drawing it?
[External Link Removed for Guests]
whityini
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Jan 2012, 15:59

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by whityini » 30 Oct 2013, 17:58

I don't know what's the problem.

Will retry to upload later on.
whityini
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Jan 2012, 15:59

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by whityini » 30 Oct 2013, 20:15

Mirone here is my DSDT. Hope it will be correct this time.

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
whityini
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Jan 2012, 15:59

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by whityini » 30 Oct 2013, 20:31

Mirone good news!!

I have removed the option NCPI=0x3000 from org.chameleon.Boot.plist and now the sound works correctly with your AppleHDA.kext.

It seem the DSDT is correct.

Thanks again for your help.
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by Mirone » 30 Oct 2013, 21:02

try this: [External Link Removed for Guests]
install kext+DSDT, repair permissions rebuild caches using kextwizard.
[External Link Removed for Guests]
actrite
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 Dec 2013, 18:38
CPU: i3
Motherboard: acer
GPU: intel gma

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by actrite » 08 Dec 2013, 18:48

Hey there,

I successfully installed Mavericks on my Acer 4820T but the audio is not working.
I believe it is an ALC269. Is there a kext out there already working for this sound card (VoodooHDA) or do I need to patch my AppleHDA?


Thanks for the help
User avatar
Mirone
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1749
Joined: 15 Jun 2011, 14:22
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700k
Motherboard: GA-Z370M Aorus Gaming
GPU: Radeon RX 560 - 4GB

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by Mirone » 08 Dec 2013, 20:55

try this: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
[External Link Removed for Guests]
actrite
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 Dec 2013, 18:38
CPU: i3
Motherboard: acer
GPU: intel gma

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by actrite » 08 Dec 2013, 22:43

I installed your kext with Kext Drop and still no sound. Do I need to edit my DSDT with the info from the README file? I currently don't have a DSDT for my laptop/motherboard. Can you assist me in creating one/downloading a pre-existing DSDT file?


Thanks
User avatar
PimentelX86
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 639
Joined: 21 May 2013, 22:07
CPU: i7 2600
Motherboard: IPMH61R1
GPU: GT 610
Location: +00° 02'+51° 04'

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by PimentelX86 » 09 Dec 2013, 02:49

Hello

You can try install VoodooHDA 2.8.4: [External Link Removed for Guests]

Remeber, remove AppleHDA or install AppleHDADisabler if you want install Voodoo...

Hint: Install with Chameleon Wizard and update cache.

If you don't want use voodoo... send your ioreg+DSDT to Mirone.
actrite
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 Dec 2013, 18:38
CPU: i3
Motherboard: acer
GPU: intel gma

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by actrite » 09 Dec 2013, 03:18

Thanks, I'm going to try that method right now, but just in case I attached my ioreg and dsdt file. I'm willing to do anything to get this working!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
actrite
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 Dec 2013, 18:38
CPU: i3
Motherboard: acer
GPU: intel gma

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by actrite » 09 Dec 2013, 04:02

PimentelX86 wrote:Hello

You can try install VoodooHDA 2.8.4: [External Link Removed for Guests]

Remeber, remove AppleHDA or install AppleHDADisabler if you want install Voodoo...

Hint: Install with Chameleon Wizard and update cache.

If you don't want use voodoo... send your ioreg+DSDT to Mirone.

VoodooHDA 2.8.4 works! Thanks a lot

Now If I could only get my video, webcam and wifi (AR9285) working
Doggynub
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Dec 2013, 07:32
CPU: i7 sandy bridge
Motherboard: Dell xps l502x motherboard
GPU: NVidia 540M - Intel HD 3000 Mo

Re: How to patch AppleHDA

Post by Doggynub » 11 Dec 2013, 08:01

about the part in the applehdacontroller with the device and audio id which one should I put there?!

I have in System info app it shows : DevId = 1c20 - VendId = 8086

but in the codec_dump it shows vendor id = 0x10ec0665

Which one should I put there?
Post Reply

Return to “Guides and tutorials”