-->Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar
-->Installation/Post Installation Tutorial [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Olarila Images - Updated images [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Guides and Tutorials [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Clover Folder for All Chipsets [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->DSDT Patch Requests [Local Link Removed for Guests]

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14588
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by MaLd0n » 30 Aug 2019, 12:40

novemberman, try with Intel HD/UHD 615, 620, 630, 640 and 650 7th properties
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
User avatar
novemberman
Donator
Donator
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Aug 2019, 09:31
CPU: i5 kabylake
Motherboard: idk -laptop-
GPU: hd620

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by novemberman » 30 Aug 2019, 17:36

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
30 Aug 2019, 12:40
novemberman, try with Intel HD/UHD 615, 620, 630, 640 and 650 7th properties
I tried but doesn't seem to work.
Maybe I did it wrong.
Gonna try again maybe with plist editor.
thank you for your answer anyway.

Added in 36 minutes 1 second:
Tried again I copy/ paste but maybe I have other things that are messing with this ..; ?
Can you check ? thank you.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14588
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by MaLd0n » 30 Aug 2019, 18:52

novemberman,
config3.plist.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
User avatar
novemberman
Donator
Donator
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Aug 2019, 09:31
CPU: i5 kabylake
Motherboard: idk -laptop-
GPU: hd620

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by novemberman » 30 Aug 2019, 21:18

thanks I booted with your file but unfortunately same graphic problems..; I don't understand why it doesn't work.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14588
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by MaLd0n » 30 Aug 2019, 21:20

novemberman, try other platformid and devid
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
User avatar
novemberman
Donator
Donator
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Aug 2019, 09:31
CPU: i5 kabylake
Motherboard: idk -laptop-
GPU: hd620

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by novemberman » 30 Aug 2019, 21:31

ok thanks, will let you know !
User avatar
novemberman
Donator
Donator
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Aug 2019, 09:31
CPU: i5 kabylake
Motherboard: idk -laptop-
GPU: hd620

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by novemberman » 31 Aug 2019, 07:31

tried lots of platformid and devid provided in CloverConfigurator but none solve this problem.
and I noticed you didn't checked "inject intel" in the config file you gave me is it ok or should I inject ?
Because when I leave it uncheck I get 4 mb memory for graphics, (but not scaled blurs/gradients)
And when I check box I get 1536 mb vram but scaled blurs/gradients are back
thank you
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14588
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by MaLd0n » 31 Aug 2019, 19:03

novemberman, if have 1536 mb u have a full load, need check what cause bug video, u can try other smbios
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
User avatar
novemberman
Donator
Donator
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Aug 2019, 09:31
CPU: i5 kabylake
Motherboard: idk -laptop-
GPU: hd620

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by novemberman » 01 Sep 2019, 09:20

Ok thank you, I tried all possible smbios with KabyLake but still this bug. I think I'm going to stay with this fix for now :
Boot > Arguments -----> lilucpu=8
Devices > Properties > Devices > PciRoot(0)/Pci(0x02,0)
Devices > Properties > Properties Key > AAPL,ig-platform-id with in Properties Value > 00001619
Devices > Properties > Properties Key > device-id with in Properties Value > 16190000
Graphics > set ig-platform-id to 0x19160000
Graphics > enable Inject intel
kuarahy@icloud.com
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Sep 2019, 13:27
CPU: Intel i7-8565U
Motherboard: Lenovo IdeaCentre B750
GPU: Intel UHD Graphics 620 / NVID

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by kuarahy@icloud.com » 29 Sep 2019, 04:19

I have the intel UHD 620 8th generation, when I applied the changes to the file , my hackintosh loads everything but in the end shows a black screen ,do I have to check anything else in the plist file ?
Thanks
Os. My machine : Lenovo ideapad S-145 i7 8th

Added in 53 minutes 15 seconds:
Hi
Besides the changes in the config.plist , is there anything else I need to check ?
Afternsplying the changes the system seems to load fully but the screens goes gray
Thanks in advance
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14588
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by MaLd0n » 29 Sep 2019, 05:46

kuarahy@icloud.com, check a dev id and ig-platform-id native from ur igpu
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
kuarahy@icloud.com
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Sep 2019, 13:27
CPU: Intel i7-8565U
Motherboard: Lenovo IdeaCentre B750
GPU: Intel UHD Graphics 620 / NVID

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by kuarahy@icloud.com » 29 Sep 2019, 05:50

Mardldon
Where can I check that , and what do I do next ?
Thanks

Added in 3 minutes 57 seconds:
Before I applied this code I was getting a message like this
Whatevergreen ( Id is 0x3EA0 you should change it to 0x3EA5)
The system would load fully but I would get only 7mb of vram
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14588
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by MaLd0n » 29 Sep 2019, 05:57

kuarahy@icloud.com, try a 620 or 630 8th
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
kuarahy@icloud.com
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Sep 2019, 13:27
CPU: Intel i7-8565U
Motherboard: Lenovo IdeaCentre B750
GPU: Intel UHD Graphics 620 / NVID

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by kuarahy@icloud.com » 29 Sep 2019, 06:19

I’ve tried both 620 and 630 8th generation , 630 gives me back the message from whatevergreen (same message ) but the system loads with 7mb vram.
620 8th does not give any message from whatevergreen , the system loads completely ( I think) but gives me a gray screen ( though the hd seems to be working , light is blinking )

Added in 2 minutes 35 seconds:
I`ll try again tomorrow, its 3am here , got to sleep

Thanks for your help

Added in 5 minutes 59 seconds:
When I place the code for 620 8th generation I got this in the config.plist in clover configurator , is it correct ? I attached the SS in zip format

Added in 11 minutes 5 seconds:
Well apparently applying the code for 620 8th the system loads completely but it shows a gray display and I can’t see anything , but the keyboard is working , the volume keys works coz I can hear the volume going up and down when I press them , and also the cap locks light goes off and off when I press it.
What else do you suggest ? Should I send my files here to get further help ?
Thanks again
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
kuarahy@icloud.com
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Sep 2019, 13:27
CPU: Intel i7-8565U
Motherboard: Lenovo IdeaCentre B750
GPU: Intel UHD Graphics 620 / NVID

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by kuarahy@icloud.com » 08 Oct 2019, 20:05

Did the fix work for anybody ?
Regards
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14588
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by MaLd0n » 08 Oct 2019, 20:08

kuarahy@icloud.com, check ur native dev id and ig-platform-id
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
User avatar
Zarach
Geek
Geek
Posts: 236
Joined: 26 Dec 2010, 03:00
CPU: QuadCore Intel Core i7 8559U
Motherboard: Lenovo Ideapad 330 15|KB
GPU: Intel UHD Graphics 620

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by Zarach » 12 Oct 2019, 12:18

Alguma coisa deu errada...
Tentei os config plist mas só um abre o sistema, e quando abre é sem aceleração gráfica
Ps.: Meu notebook só tem uma placa de vídeo, ela é a Intel UHD 620
:help
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
HahAhAH
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14588
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by MaLd0n » 12 Oct 2019, 15:11

Zarach, veja qual o dev id e ig-platform-id nativo na sua gpu
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
User avatar
Zarach
Geek
Geek
Posts: 236
Joined: 26 Dec 2010, 03:00
CPU: QuadCore Intel Core i7 8559U
Motherboard: Lenovo Ideapad 330 15|KB
GPU: Intel UHD Graphics 620

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by Zarach » 12 Oct 2019, 19:38

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]
12 Oct 2019, 15:11
Zarach, veja qual o dev id e ig-platform-id nativo na sua gpu
A informacao que tenho:
Vendor: 8086
Device: 5917
Sub: 17AA
Sub D: 3965
Vendor name: Intel Corporation
Device Name: UHD Graphics 620
HahAhAH
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14588
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

[Guide] Mobile Intel HD Graphics Skylake+

Post by MaLd0n » 13 Oct 2019, 02:58

Zarach,

Code: [Local Link Removed for Guests]

<key>PciRoot(0)/Pci(0x02,0)</key>
<dict>
<key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
<data>
AAAbWQ==
</data>
<key>device-id</key>
<data>
FlkAAA==
</data>
<key>disable-external-gpu</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>enable-hdmi20</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-fbmem</key>
<data>
AACQAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-patch-enable</key>
<integer>1</integer>
<key>framebuffer-stolenmem</key>
<data>
AAAwAQ==
</data>
</dict>
--Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar

--Donated? Send me one Private Message
Post Reply

Return to “Guides and tutorials”