🚧 We are currently migrating our forum expirience to another level! Please stay tunned! New forum and more support & features soon! 🚧

👉 Donations via PayPal 💰 [External Link Removed for Guests]👈
👉 Installation/Post Tutorials 👨‍💻 [Local Link Removed for Guests]👈
👉 Useful Links 🔗 [Local Link Removed for Guests]👈
👉 Olarila Latest Images 💿 [Local Link Removed for Guests]👈
👉 Guides & Tutorials 🙋‍♂️ [Local Link Removed for Guests]👈
👉 Clover Folder for All Chipsets 🍀 [Local Link Removed for Guests]👈
👉 DSDT Patch Requests 📦 [Local Link Removed for Guests]👈

🎉 NEW Discord server!

[External Link Removed for Guests]
Invite Link: [External Link Removed for Guests]

"Anemic Sound" on 6930G...?!??

Post Reply
lucke77
Posts: 64
Joined: 13 Aug 2011, 02:08
Location: Italy

"Anemic Sound" on 6930G...?!??

Post by lucke77 »

Currently I am using on my 6930G: applehda, enabler, legacy. With DSDT edited. The sound is "anemic" no bass. Tips?
Asus RVE/U3.1 - i7 5820k (MSR not Locked + CPUmc) - RAM 16GB - RX580 Nitro+ 8GB - 10.15.2
User avatar
oldnapalm
Olarila Staff
Olarila Staff
Posts: 1225
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 20:49

Re: "Anemic Sound" on 6930G...?!??

Post by oldnapalm »

Maybe the woofer is not working, check the pin configs (ConfigData) in legacy kext.
lucke77
Posts: 64
Joined: 13 Aug 2011, 02:08
Location: Italy

Re: "Anemic Sound" on 6930G...?!??

Post by lucke77 »

I put the verbs in configdata (Legacy ALC888 kext). The internal microphone in the sound preferences only works with the mic jack on the left side ... It seems that there is a conflict in the nodes, or are reversed?!?!?? Tips?
Asus RVE/U3.1 - i7 5820k (MSR not Locked + CPUmc) - RAM 16GB - RX580 Nitro+ 8GB - 10.15.2
User avatar
oldnapalm
Olarila Staff
Olarila Staff
Posts: 1225
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 20:49

Re: "Anemic Sound" on 6930G...?!??

Post by oldnapalm »

You need to get the verbs from Linux/Windows and fix them.

[External Link Removed for Guests]

[External Link Removed for Guests]
lucke77
Posts: 64
Joined: 13 Aug 2011, 02:08
Location: Italy

Re: "Anemic Sound" on 6930G...?!??

Post by lucke77 »

Hi oldnapalm, for you, i'll must insert the pinconfig in my dsdt, or not?
Asus RVE/U3.1 - i7 5820k (MSR not Locked + CPUmc) - RAM 16GB - RX580 Nitro+ 8GB - 10.15.2
User avatar
oldnapalm
Olarila Staff
Olarila Staff
Posts: 1225
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 20:49

Re: "Anemic Sound" on 6930G...?!??

Post by oldnapalm »

I think it's not necessary, just in ConfigData.
Post Reply

Return to “Hardware”