-->Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar
-->Installation/Post Installation Tutorial [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Olarila Images - Updated images [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Guides and Tutorials [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Clover Folder for All Chipsets [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->DSDT Patch Requests [Local Link Removed for Guests]

Install issue

Post Reply
Innommables
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Dec 2016, 19:43
CPU: E6600
Motherboard: P5bdeluxe
GPU: Ati x1950

Install issue

Post by Innommables » 31 Dec 2016, 13:01

Hi to all,

I'm a neewbie on hackintosh, but for work i do need to install mac os on my old computer.
So my specs are :
P5bdeluxe
e6600
ATI X1950series
one HD with win7 and one SSD for macos Install
Realtek RTL8187 wireless 802.11

I'm just starting, so
- i downloaded 'Mac OS X 10.7.5 Install USB'
- I format with TransMac my USB
- I copy the raw on the usb stick with SUSE
so when i boot (F8) i have this message
boot:0test
boot:done

what do am i supposed to don know.

thanks for your help

g
User avatar
pernacabeluda
Olarila Staff
Olarila Staff
Posts: 4896
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 01:35

Re: Install issue

Post by pernacabeluda » 31 Dec 2016, 13:38

Try pressing 1 when you see boot0:test to use Chameleon, maybe Clover doesn't work in your machine.
Innommables
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Dec 2016, 19:43
CPU: E6600
Motherboard: P5bdeluxe
GPU: Ati x1950

Re: Install issue

Post by Innommables » 31 Dec 2016, 13:46

Thanks for your fast answer.

Just tried to.press 1 but nothing happen.
Should i copy chameleon files on the Usb first ?
Innommables
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Dec 2016, 19:43
CPU: E6600
Motherboard: P5bdeluxe
GPU: Ati x1950

Re: Install issue

Post by Innommables » 31 Dec 2016, 14:25

Now i'm trying to rebuilt my usb with fat32 and copy the files with suse.
Done it
Boot
And still same message. Am i missing something ?
User avatar
pernacabeluda
Olarila Staff
Olarila Staff
Posts: 4896
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 01:35

Re: Install issue

Post by pernacabeluda » 31 Dec 2016, 14:54

Chameleon files are there, you just need to press 1 after boot0:test and before boot0:done.
Innommables
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Dec 2016, 19:43
CPU: E6600
Motherboard: P5bdeluxe
GPU: Ati x1950

Re: Install issue

Post by Innommables » 31 Dec 2016, 15:08

I tried to press 1 but nothing happened. Just after boot0 : done the _ is flashing....
On the bios i changed set ahci but same message .
Innommables
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Dec 2016, 19:43
CPU: E6600
Motherboard: P5bdeluxe
GPU: Ati x1950

Re: Install issue

Post by Innommables » 31 Dec 2016, 16:24

Ok now i managed to arrive to the clover install
I did change the boot start with -x
When i start the install it stick on the apple (by the way nice to see it).
What should i do ?
User avatar
pernacabeluda
Olarila Staff
Olarila Staff
Posts: 4896
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 01:35

Re: Install issue

Post by pernacabeluda » 31 Dec 2016, 19:09

Boot with -v and post a photo of the screen.
Innommables
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Dec 2016, 19:43
CPU: E6600
Motherboard: P5bdeluxe
GPU: Ati x1950

Re: Install issue

Post by Innommables » 01 Jan 2017, 08:48

There is a photography of the screen.
Thanks a lot for your help and happy new year 2017
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
MaLd0n
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14436
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 19:35
CPU: i9-9900K
Motherboard: GA Z390 M GAMING
GPU: RX 590 8 GB
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contact:

Re: Install issue

Post by MaLd0n » 01 Jan 2017, 16:37

the old lion's bug! try with 32 bit
:guitar[External Link Removed for Guests]:guitar-[Local Link Removed for Guests]:guitar

Problems with Paypal Donate? Check [Local Link Removed for Guests]

-Donated? Send me one PM-
Innommables
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Dec 2016, 19:43
CPU: E6600
Motherboard: P5bdeluxe
GPU: Ati x1950

Re: Install issue

Post by Innommables » 01 Jan 2017, 16:41

Hi,
What do you mean. I should download another macos ? Or i should do somethong to put in 32 bit ? Sorry if my question is really stupid
Innommables
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Dec 2016, 19:43
CPU: E6600
Motherboard: P5bdeluxe
GPU: Ati x1950

Re: Install issue

Post by Innommables » 01 Jan 2017, 16:50

I did try boot flag -v arch=i386 -legacy
Have the same result
User avatar
artur-pt
Olarila Staff
Olarila Staff
Posts: 5012
Joined: 24 May 2011, 11:04
CPU: i5
Motherboard: Lenovo
GPU: Intel

Re: Install issue

Post by artur-pt » 02 Jan 2017, 11:32

hello

ur ati card is very old .. if will work maybe in snow leopard ..

good hack
PB Easy Note TM 86 - i5 430 M - H55M - Ram - 6 GB - Alc272 - Radeon HD 5470 512 QE/CI
Lenovo G500 - i5 3230m - HM77 - Ram - 8 GB - Conexant audio - HD 4000
[External Link Removed for Guests] - join me at irc.freenode.net/##olarila
Post Reply

Return to “Lion (10.7)”