-->Donations via PayPal [External Link Removed for Guests] :guitar
-->Installation/Post Installation Tutorial [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Useful Links [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Olarila Images - Updated images [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Guides and Tutorials [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->Clover Folder for All Chipsets [Local Link Removed for Guests]
-->DSDT Patch Requests [Local Link Removed for Guests]

Not seeing HD when installing 10.6.3

Post Reply
kevdizzle420
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 Aug 2013, 09:29
CPU: Core i7
Motherboard: ACER
GPU: GTX 650m

Not seeing HD when installing 10.6.3

Post by kevdizzle420 » 01 Sep 2013, 12:14

Hi all,

I'm trying to install 10.6.3 on an ASUS 1215n Netbook that currently has a HD with Windows 7 installed. I downloaded the .raw image for USB from the links on piratebay...Was able to get boot the installer USB via Chameleon by booting with GraphicsEnabler=no. My question is why don't I see my HD as an option whenever I open disk utility, only the Installer USB? Is that because this is not formatted as MAC OS Extended? Would I need to format this before trying to install, or at the very least, partition off something? Any direction someone could provide would be greatly appreciated. I'm not real familiar with mac at all so if these are stupid questions, feel free to talk spit! :twisted:

Thanks!

Here is link to file I used: [External Link Removed for Guests]

I thought I saw something about partitioning the usb stick as OS Extended but I don't have a mac around to do that.
User avatar
pernacabeluda
Olarila Staff
Olarila Staff
Posts: 4896
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 01:35

Re: Not seeing HD when installing 10.6.3

Post by pernacabeluda » 01 Sep 2013, 15:17

Check if SATA is configured as AHCI in BIOS settings.
kevdizzle420
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 Aug 2013, 09:29
CPU: Core i7
Motherboard: ACER
GPU: GTX 650m

Re: Not seeing HD when installing 10.6.3

Post by kevdizzle420 » 01 Sep 2013, 15:56

I checked and found it was set to compatibility mode, changed to enhanced ahci and worked perfect! Thanks for the help, but I feel pretty silly that I didn't even think to check that. Refer madness
hitxongfit
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Jul 2018, 21:08
CPU: Inno3D GTX 1050Ti 4GB Twin X2
Motherboard: P8H67-V
GPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600 CPU

Not seeing HD when installing 10.6.3

Post by hitxongfit » 27 Jul 2018, 14:01

are you sure HD convert GPT :D or you boot USB EFI may be u can't see HD MBR :)
Post Reply

Return to “Snow Leopard (10.6)”