Patches

Re: Patches

Postby magnifico » 14 Sep 2011, 17:29

oldnapalm wrote:Looks fine.

Maldon told me something about SMBUS patch being wrong.

Current patch
Code: Select all
Device (BUS0)
{
Name (_CID, "smbus")
Name (_ADR, Zero)
Device (DVL0)
{
Name (_ADR, 0x57)
Name (_CID, "diagsvault")
Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
{
Store (Package (0x02)
{
"address",
0x57
}, Local0)
DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
Return (Local0)
}
}
}


iMac12,2 DSDT
Code: Select all
Device (BUS0)
{
Name (_CID, "smbus")
Name (_ADR, 0x00)
Device (MKY0)
{
Name (_ADR, 0x00)
Name (_CID, "mikey")
Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
{
Store (Package (0x08)
{
"refnum",
0x00,
"address",
0x39,
"device-id",
0x0CD2,
"hdet",
0x01
}, Local0)
DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
Return (Local0)
}
}
}
Device (BUS1)
{
Name (_CID, "smbus")
Name (_ADR, 0x01)
}



Please OLD can you look my dsdt ?
Look you SMBUS in my dsdt
Can You modified for me ?
Mal is dead now... :lol: :lol:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Asus rampage 4 Extreme - Intel i7 3930k @ 4,6 Ghz - 16 Gb DDR corsair Vengeance 1600 Cl9 - Two SSD Ocz Vertex 3- Gigabyte n660 oc gtx
User avatar
magnifico
Geek
 
Posts: 149
Joined: 08 Jul 2011, 18:13

Re: Patches

Postby oldnapalm » 14 Sep 2011, 17:36

You can do it, it's a simple text edit, just replace the text in red by the text in red from iMac12,2 DSDT.
User avatar
oldnapalm
Staff
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 21:49

Re: Patches

Postby magnifico » 14 Sep 2011, 17:49

oldnapalm wrote:You can do it, it's a simple text edit, just replace the text in red by the text in red from iMac12,2 DSDT.

Look Now please I have done good?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Asus rampage 4 Extreme - Intel i7 3930k @ 4,6 Ghz - 16 Gb DDR corsair Vengeance 1600 Cl9 - Two SSD Ocz Vertex 3- Gigabyte n660 oc gtx
User avatar
magnifico
Geek
 
Posts: 149
Joined: 08 Jul 2011, 18:13

Re: Patches

Postby oldnapalm » 14 Sep 2011, 17:59

I would try to insert also the method _DSM into device MKY0, but Maldon just told me this patch doesn't help.
User avatar
oldnapalm
Staff
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: 05 Dec 2010, 21:49

Re: Patches

Postby mipao » 15 Sep 2011, 14:16

sorry but I use the Italian translator of English \ English google :)

I am a GA P31 DS3L Gygabite and I can not have a right DSDT.aml

could you help me?

Thanks in advance
mipao
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 14:04

Re: Patches

Postby Cassio » 15 Sep 2011, 15:01

What problem did you have? Give more details.
ASUS N53Jq • CPU: Intel Core i7-740QM 1.73GHz • RAM: 6,0GB • HD: 500GB • GPU: GeForce GT 425M 1GB 1920x1080 • OS: OS X 10.8.4 • Linux Mint 15 • Windows 8
User avatar
Cassio
Senior
 
Posts: 3766
Joined: 26 Aug 2011, 23:53

Re: Patches

Postby Mephistopelus » 15 Sep 2011, 15:54

Could you guys help me enable sleep on Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS3R (Lion)? Sleepenablers are causing kernel panics:(
User avatar
Mephistopelus
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 15:49

Re: Patches

Postby Cassio » 15 Sep 2011, 16:06

Are you using the patch in first post?

Just remove NullCPUPowerManagement and SleepEnabler and enable GeneratePStates and GenerateCStates in Chameleon.
ASUS N53Jq • CPU: Intel Core i7-740QM 1.73GHz • RAM: 6,0GB • HD: 500GB • GPU: GeForce GT 425M 1GB 1920x1080 • OS: OS X 10.8.4 • Linux Mint 15 • Windows 8
User avatar
Cassio
Senior
 
Posts: 3766
Joined: 26 Aug 2011, 23:53

Re: Patches

Postby Mephistopelus » 15 Sep 2011, 16:11

Cassio wrote:Are you using the patch in first post?

Just remove NullCPUPowerManagement and SleepEnabler and enable GeneratePStates and GenerateCStates in Chameleon.

If your're talking to me, could you please provide more detailed instructions?
I am, (as my badge's saying here) – "Noob" in such a deep configuration:)

P.S. I am using patch from the extinct site from July 2011. Are you saying that patch from the first post will enable sleep?
User avatar
Mephistopelus
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 15:49

Re: Patches

Postby Cassio » 15 Sep 2011, 16:20

I believe the patch in first post is the same, no improvements, so you just need to enable generate P and C states and remove the kexts.

You can use this to configure Chameleon
http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index. ... pic=257464
ASUS N53Jq • CPU: Intel Core i7-740QM 1.73GHz • RAM: 6,0GB • HD: 500GB • GPU: GeForce GT 425M 1GB 1920x1080 • OS: OS X 10.8.4 • Linux Mint 15 • Windows 8
User avatar
Cassio
Senior
 
Posts: 3766
Joined: 26 Aug 2011, 23:53

PreviousNext

Return to DSDT

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests