Mavericks scrambled screen

Mavericks scrambled screen

Postby matuskela » 18 Nov 2014, 08:37

Sorry for my english.

I managed to install 10.9.5 on my laptop mavericks, is even with graphics acceleration, but the screen is with artifacts as image attachment.

My settings:

Lenovo notebook G400s
Processor i7 - 3612 QM - 2:10 GHZ
8G memory
T 1 HD
Video Resolution: 1366x768

I do not know what else to do, just need it to work. :cry:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
matuskela
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Oct 2014, 16:59
CPU: I7
Motherboard: Lenovo
GPU: HD 4000

Re: Mavericks scrambled screen

Postby artur-pt » 18 Nov 2014, 12:31

hello

i have the same problem in my lenovo and exist also with other laptops

solution

use ig-platform-id 4

and this patch

capri.png


that is for clover

with chameleon must do that find and replace in kext (hexfriend)

good hack
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
PB Easy Note TM 86 - i5 430 M - H55M - Ram - 6 GB - Alc272 - Radeon HD 5470 512 QE/CI
Lenovo G500 - i5 3230m - HM77 - Ram - 8 GB - Conexant audio - HD 4000
My OS X Files - join me at irc.freenode.net/##olarila
User avatar
artur-pt
Staff
 
Posts: 4967
Joined: 24 May 2011, 12:04

Re: Mavericks scrambled screen

Postby matuskela » 18 Nov 2014, 13:53

artur-pt wrote:hello

i have the same problem in my lenovo and exist also with other laptops

solution

use ig-platform-id 4

and this patch

capri.png


that is for clover

with chameleon must do that find and replace in kext (hexfriend)

good hack




Hello!

I'm using chameleon, I edited the kext as you directed me, and I used the flags at boot: IntelCapriFB = 4, but is on the apple screen with spinning wheel ...
I am sending the kext that I edited.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
matuskela
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Oct 2014, 16:59
CPU: I7
Motherboard: Lenovo
GPU: HD 4000

Re: Mavericks scrambled screen

Postby artur-pt » 18 Nov 2014, 15:52

hello

should boot

-f

to rebuild caches

and the platform is 0x01660004

maybe the kext is loaded is the one in caches..

good hack
PB Easy Note TM 86 - i5 430 M - H55M - Ram - 6 GB - Alc272 - Radeon HD 5470 512 QE/CI
Lenovo G500 - i5 3230m - HM77 - Ram - 8 GB - Conexant audio - HD 4000
My OS X Files - join me at irc.freenode.net/##olarila
User avatar
artur-pt
Staff
 
Posts: 4967
Joined: 24 May 2011, 12:04

Re: Mavericks scrambled screen

Postby matuskela » 18 Nov 2014, 20:39

artur-pt wrote:hello

should boot

-f

to rebuild caches

and the platform is 0x01660004

maybe the kext is loaded is the one in caches..

good hack



Many thanks Artur-pt! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Follow their guidelines, as I am using chameleon, needed just reinstall the patched kext (preferably with kext utility or similar) and use the following flags:

GraphicsEnabler = Yes = No IGPEnabler IGPlatformID = 01660004

I'm posting a kext corrected again (correct me if I can not do this) to anyone who has problems with artifacts on the screen in Lenovo G400s.
Just missing test the HDMI output, I'll do that when I get home and post the results.
Thank you dear Artur-pt!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
matuskela
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Oct 2014, 16:59
CPU: I7
Motherboard: Lenovo
GPU: HD 4000

Re: Mavericks scrambled screen

Postby matuskela » 10 Dec 2014, 17:45

So far working, but I can not image the HDMI output, will have a solution?
matuskela
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Oct 2014, 16:59
CPU: I7
Motherboard: Lenovo
GPU: HD 4000

Re: Mavericks scrambled screen

Postby artur-pt » 10 Dec 2014, 21:05

hello

for now .. no solution..

good hack
PB Easy Note TM 86 - i5 430 M - H55M - Ram - 6 GB - Alc272 - Radeon HD 5470 512 QE/CI
Lenovo G500 - i5 3230m - HM77 - Ram - 8 GB - Conexant audio - HD 4000
My OS X Files - join me at irc.freenode.net/##olarila
User avatar
artur-pt
Staff
 
Posts: 4967
Joined: 24 May 2011, 12:04

Re: Mavericks scrambled screen

Postby matuskela » 22 Dec 2014, 20:13

Hello everyone!

I need to work on HDMI , use an external display .
matuskela
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Oct 2014, 16:59
CPU: I7
Motherboard: Lenovo
GPU: HD 4000

Re: Mavericks scrambled screen

Postby matuskela » 07 Aug 2015, 16:13

Hello!
I now installed Yosemite, everything is working in lenovo g400s but the problem with the artifacts on the screen continues ; It is having acceleration but the artifacts there . Note : need the HDMI port. Is there solution?
matuskela
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Oct 2014, 16:59
CPU: I7
Motherboard: Lenovo
GPU: HD 4000

Re: Mavericks scrambled screen

Postby mendietinha » 08 Aug 2015, 06:26

hdmi only using fb=3. and with 3 you will have that problem.
Se quando viaja faz o que quer, quando viajar, não leve a mulher
.
Core I5 750 12gb 500gb GTX 760(macOS 10.12, macOS 10.12.Xb, Win10)
Pentium 4 3.06 2gb 80gb fx5200 (10.5.8)
iMac G3 400Mhz 512mb Rage 8Mb (10.4.11)

Save OSX86... Don't Let Tony win!
User avatar
mendietinha
Staff
 
Posts: 1187
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 15:18
CPU: i5 750
Motherboard: Intel
GPU: GTX760

Next

Return to Mavericks (10.9)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest